The Thirty Day Book Challenge: Day Twenty-Eight

“I cannot rest from travel; I will drink
Life to the lees.”

Alfred Tennyson

Day Twenty-Eight: Favourite Title Of A Book

Half-Sick of Shadows (David Logan) is a terrific title. In fact, I was thinking about how wonderful a title that would be just a few days before I found the book itself. Unfortunately, this only made the book more disappointing, as it could never live up to the fact that “I am half-sick of shadows” is one of my favourite lines of poetry ever.

Let this be a lesson to all budding authors. If you choose an awesome title, make sure the book lives up to it.

Leave a Reply

