iTunes Shuffle

“There are two means of refuge from the misery of life – music and cats.”

Albert Schweitzer

OK, this is a relatively unexciting post because we’re coming into Exam Season now –

(excuse me while I freak out for a second)

– and I don’t want to spend too long writing a review today.

So, without further ado, here are Five Random Songs from my iTunes library (total size: 995 songs).

  1. Bring Him Home, Les Miserables – I haven’t actually managed to ascertain which version this is, a question that causes much controversy among certain members of the University Gang. In any case, I’ve never been that much of a fan of this song, probably because it doesn’t really have a recognisable tune.
  2. Enterlude, The Killers – this is just a pretty, short, sad introduction-type song from their album Sam’s Town: “We hope you enjoy your stay/It’s good to have you with us, even if it’s just for the day.” Definitely my favourite of these five.
  3. Like I Never Loved You At All, Take That – sometimes Shuffle comes up with boring songs. Sorry about that.
  4. Hair, Lady Gaga – quite a cheesy song, actually, featuring the hilarious line “I am my hair.” Why, Lady Gaga? Why? But it does cheer me up no end when I’m stressed about revision.
  5. True Colors, Ane Brun – spelt the American way. Another sweet, slightly melancholy tune about being your own person.
Leave a Reply

